LIMITED WARRANTY

1.-This limited warranty protects only the original buyer and is not transferable. This warranty applies only to new air conditioners, having not been modified or repaired since they have left the factory. Proof of purchase duly dated (invoice) and the serial number of the equipment must be given to our dealer.

2.-This warranty applies for units working under normal conditions. The damage resulting from misuse, abuse, improper installation, improper maintenance, negligence or accident during transportation is not covered by this warranty.

3.-This warranty does not cover scratches or discoloration caused by excessive heat, abrasive and chemical cleaning. Any defect or damage caused by the use of parts other than the original parts will void the warranty.

4.-This device must be installed in accordance with the guidelines of the instruction manual supplied with the unit and local standards and applicable national installation by a qualified technician. Any service call related to improper installation will not be honoured by this warranty and will be at the expense of the customer.

5.-The buyer must assume the cost of transport for the factory inspection of the device or component. Any repair under warranty directly at the home of the buyer by a qualified technician must be pre authorized. The hourly rate of the technician must also be pre authorized and the total cost of the repair should not exceed the wholesale price of the defective part.

6.-Entreprises CR., may decide at its discretion to repair or replace any part or unit after inspection and determination of the problem. Entreprises CR., has the option to withdraw from all its obligations by paying the wholesale price of the defective part.
v 7.-Entreprises CR., cannot be held responsible for any damages, indirect or consequential damages whatsoever, exceeding the original price of the device.

8.-If your device fails, first contact your dealer. Be sure to have in your possession the following information necessary to process your claim.
- Name, address and phone number;
- Date of purchase, your name and proof of purchase (invoice)
- Serial number and model name that appear on the plate on the side of the unit
- Nature of the defect and any relevant information.
9.-Before delivering a product or component to our factory, you should receive a return authorization number from your dealer. All goods sent to our plant without the permission of return will be refused and returned to the sender.

10.-Exposure and operation of equipment in areas containing chemical products,
Ex; (hair salon, indoor pool, factory and warehouse of chemical products) immediately void the warranty.
11.- This limited warranty applies on all units for a period of one (1) year for parts and labour, five (5) years on the compressor. Refrigerant pipes that were bent, twisted or crushed are not covered by this warranty.

12.- No return of equipment will be accepted without an inspection of an authorized technician.

13.- The buyer will assume transportation costs for all warranty purposes.

14.- Limitation to the warranty up to 25 km from each sales point in Québec only.


hidden text here

GARANTIE LIMITÉE

1.-La garantie limitée protège l’acheteur d’origine uniquement et n’est pas transférable. Cette garantie ne s’applique qu’aux appareils neufs, n’ayant été modifiés ou réparés depuis leur départ de l’usine. Une preuve d’achat dûment datée (facture) ainsi que le numéro de série de l’appareil doivent être remis à notre revendeur.

2.-Cette garantie s’applique uniquement dans le cadre d’un usage normal. Les dommages résultants d’une mauvaise utilisation, abus, mauvaise installation, manque d’entretien, négligence ou accident durant le transport ne sont pas couverts par la présente garantie.

3.-Cette garantie ne couvre pas les égratignures ou la décoloration causée par la chaleur excessive, les abrasifs et les nettoyants chimiques. Toute défectuosité ou dommage causé par l’utilisation de pièces autres que celles d’origines annulent la présente garantie.

4.-Cet appareil doit être installé en conformité avec les directives du manuel d’instruction fourni avec l’appareil et les normes locales et nationales d’installation applicables par un technicien qualifié reconnu. Tout appel de service relié à une mauvaise installation ne sera pas honoré par la présente garantie et sera au frais du client.

5.-L’acheteur devra assumer les frais de transport pour l’inspection en usine d’un appareil ou d’une composante. Toute réparation effectuée sous garantie, au domicile de l’acheteur par un technicien qualifié reconnu devra être pré-autorisée. Le taux horaire du technicien doit également être pré-autorisé et le coût total de la réparation ne doit pas excéder le prix de gros de la pièce défectueuse.

6.-Les entreprises C.R., peut à sa discrétion décider de réparer ou remplacer une pièce ou un appareil après inspection et détermination du problème. Les entreprises C.R., peut à son gré se dégager de toutes ses obligations en remboursant le prix du gros de la pièce défectueuse.

7.-Les entreprises C.R., ne peut être tenu responsable pour tous les dommages extraordinaires, indirects ou conséquents, quels qu’ils soient, excédant le prix original de l’appareil.

8.-Si votre appareil s’avère défectueux, contactez votre revendeur. Prenez soin d’avoir en votre possession les informations suivantes nécessaires au traitement de votre réclamation.

- Noms, adresse et numéro de téléphone
- Date d’achat, le nom de votre revendeur et preuve d’achat (facture)
- Numéro de série et nom du modèle apparaissant sur la plaque signalétique
- Nature de la défectuosité et toute information pertinente.
9.-Avant d’acheminer un produit ou une composante à notre usine, vous devez recevoir un numéro d’autorisation de retour de votre revendeur. Toute marchandise expédiée à notre usine sans autorisation de retour sera refusée et retournée à l’expéditeur.

10.-Toute exposition et fonctionnement des appareils dans des endroits contenant des Produits chimiques,

Ex. (salon de coiffure, piscine intérieur, usine et entrepôt de produits Chimiques) annule immédiatement la garantie.
11.- La garantie limitée s’applique sur tout l’appareil pour une durée de un (1) an sur les pièces et la main d’œuvre, cinq (5) ans sur le compresseur. Les tuyaux de réfrigérant pliés, écrasés ou tordus ne sont jamais garantie.

12.- Aucun retour d’appareil ne sera accepté sans l’inspection d’un technicien autorisé.

13.-L’acheteur devra assumer les frais de transport pour toutes les pièces sous garantie.

14.- Limitation de la garantie jusqu’à 25 km de chaque point de vente au Québec seulement.



hidden text here